Childhood Heroes/Idols??…and Super-deformed Mai Hime Doodle

2 11 2007

LOL,…so as I was sitting behind my desk at work, I pulled out my earbuds, plugged it into my iPhone and started listening to some music from my Childhood. A part of me was really missing the late 70’s/ early 80’s so I switched it to Joan Jett and the Blackhearts.

As I was brainstorming for a continuing work project, I found myself reminiscing about role-models of my youth. LMAO! Well…I wouldn’t actually call the people that I admired, “role-models”…or at least a few of them never intended to be but I couldn’t help but admire them XD….they were just TOO cool.

 Joan Jett – かっこいい!!She was the epitome of rebellion at that time. She just had a cool aura and girls back in the late 70’s wanted to be her…well the bad ones, heh. She’s still one of my fav Rocker chic heroes.

Joan1

Blondie’s Debbie Harry – またしても。LOL, I thought she was cool too. Hell, she’s STILL cool! I remember it was the year 1979 and I asked my mother if I could have my hair styled like hers LOL LOL!!! And I was only 5 years old! XD XD.

debbieharry1.jpg

Evil Knievel – Ah yes, a true hero…well in my book he is. He’s the one that initially sparked my interest in motorcycles…only years later, Bubblegum Crisis would further my desires Hahahahaha! But thanks to this guy, I was GLUED to the TV screen every time he did his breath-taking stunts with his awesome dual-sport.

evkniev.jpg

Clint Eastwood – I cant forget him! Gah! He’s just the definition of cool and awesome!

clint

*sigh*…it’s nice to walk down memory lane sometimes. Then Blondie’s song, “Atomic” comes on and somehow my eyes begin drifting to my monitors…yes plural. Work recently aqcuired a new Mac  so now I have a PC and a MAC sitting in my work cubicle LOL XD.

As a result, I started doodling this, only to do some editing of this doodle when I finally got home…nothing spectacular….just another form of relieving stress XD

oswars003.jpg

Well, yes it’s not a true update…I’ll play this weekend by ear and see if I can squeeze anything in while I’m working on other projects.

 Speaking of which…back to work for me.

またね、 

– Lone Wolf

Actions

Information

17 responses

2 11 2007
volk83

hahaha I love it ^^b HARUsoft.
maybe it’s time for me to change ^_-

2 11 2007
silent-silhoutte

LOL
phew, that was hilarious…. ^^
even Natsuki had Shizuru attached to her~
kawaii… =3

2 11 2007
Lone Wolf

volk83

hahaha I love it ^^b HARUsoft.
maybe it’s time for me to change

LOL, well Haruka certainly is aggressive…much like “Microsoft”…*cough* ^_^;;

2 11 2007
El Lobo

Ah yes, the days when i could throw a worm at my mother and not feel sick about touching it afterward. I know this is going to sound really stupid but the only hero I had back then was the red Power Ranger. He was just so awesome. I actually beat up a boy in 1st grade because he wouldnt let me be the red one.
Hahaha thats great. I like how Haruka put her name in there. But the best part is Natsuki looking all cool with Shizuru hanging on her. Awesome as always.

2 11 2007
mo79uk

I think I had a weird hero/model, in that a) it was a fictional character and b) untenable.

I wanted to be Robocop aged 8 in ’87. It was the first 18 film I got to see on video. Wow.

I really wouldn’t have minded being mercilessly killed to become that. Maybe a part of me still doesn’t mind.

3 11 2007
sakuranek0

lol.. OSwars.
S-somehow it works. o_o;;;

3 11 2007
sarcasticdog

….Micro/Haru-soft…XD

Microsoft is a virus! (well that’s my only intelligent comment for today…)
I love the SDs…it’s hilariouisly cute ^^ …and smoking Natsuki is the win! X3

4 11 2007
Lone Wolf

To silent-silhoutte

even Natsuki had Shizuru attached to her~
kawaii… =3

Ah yes! They are a packaged deal much like Haruka and Yukino. Attempting to draw Haruka without the other feels a bit odd at times but I managed to do it in the “Other Side of Me” fortunately…it still felt weird LOL.

4 11 2007
Lone Wolf

To El Lobo

He was just so awesome. I actually beat up a boy in 1st grade because he wouldnt let me be the red one.

LMAO!!! That’s hilarious because it reminds me of a similar incident when I was young.

Actually in gradeschool a friend and I dug two deep holes and formed a tunnel for our battery powered tonka trucks to drive through one end of the tunnel and out the other. We were proud of our efforts but some kid (boy) in our homeroom class, pounced and crushd our tunnel. It created a huge hole in the sandbox….I saw RED after that.

I kept digging furiously until the hole was gapingly huge. Through the eyes of a child, it looked like some huge crater with a large pile of sand on the side. I grabbed that boys hair, pulled him over the hole, pushed his head in and while sitting on him, I reached over and dumped the hole pile of sand on his head. I tried to bury him alive and when the playground director caught me, I was sent to the principles office. LOLz

My mother was called in, she slapped me a few times and I was expelled out of the school! HAHAHA!…only to cause terror in the next private school I was enrolled in. Heh.

I guess Joan Jett would have a bigger influence on me during highschool when a principle pissed me off. I ended up slashing his tires in the parking lot. The odd thing was that I didn’t get kicked out…I was merely suspended for a couple weeks *shrugs*…so odd…the school’s administration went easy on me.

I’m not sure if I completely shaked off my bad girl persona from my youth but I managed to really clean up my act during my junior year of College….I think it just hit me that I was about to be on my own soon LOL. Saved up some money, got my first Graphic design gig, eventually bought a townehouse (which I’m currently fixing up right now XD) and the rest is history.

Although I admit, when I went to Arizona to study motorcycle mechanics, that lifestyle sort of brought me back to my bad girl days….Phoenix Arizona is such a boring place and all the activities include, Bar hopping, Strip clubs, fights, and plenty of sex….I managed to do all hahaha! But I also had to work out too because there was nothing else to do and I would be damned if I would end up looking like these lazy fat ass trailer trash people that lived amongst me….If I had to be the exotic, tight-assed asian during those days…that was my superficial goal Buwahahahaha!

Yeah…don’t ever live there…the average IQ is about .5…mostly in Northern Phoenix…Tempe, and Chandler Arizona wasn’t too bad since they were basically college towns. Although no matter what, Tempe would never reach the level of Westwood, in the West Los angeles area. XD

4 11 2007
Lone Wolf

sakuranek0

lol.. OSwars.
S-somehow it works. o_o;;;

HAHAHA! Yeah…I was kinda thinking the same thing. XD

4 11 2007
Lone Wolf

Microsoft is a virus! (well that’s my only intelligent comment for today…)
I love the SDs…it’s hilariouisly cute ^^ …and smoking Natsuki is the win! X3

Smoking Natsuki LOL! Yes, I had Clint Eastwood on the brain when I thought of Natsuki smoking with a combination of Rin from “Fate/Stay Night” XD

But very true…Microsoft IS definitely a Virus….and moreso there recent OS Vista….bleh…don’t ever run Vista >_<;;

I’m actually running just XP on my PC at work and Leopard on my Mac. Either one ahsn’t really caused me problems yet but I just keep imagining scenarios between each of my towers.

5 11 2007
El Lobo

Omg haha your story is way better than mine. I just gave him a bloody nose and the yard duty made me sit by the wall for a week. They didnt even call my mom.
Unfortunately I havent yet grown out of this phase but Im working on it. If there werent so many stupid people that decide its fun to piss me off and annoy me I wouldnt have this problem.

5 11 2007
Lone Wolf

To El Lobo

Well it’s something you have to eventually outgrow anyhow LOL. It’s childish if I were to continue that well into my mid-thirties. At least in my twenties I could use the excuse that I was young and jaded…20-somethings usually are haha!

And working in the professional field sort of forces you to restrain yourself. There are times I want to blow up as well but then you just have to chanel your negative energies on something else. This is one of the reasons why I take up a lot of hobbies such as surfing, electric guitar and shooting (at a range not on the streets LOL)…it’s a way to relieve stress on the job and life in general.

The entire world is full of stupid people…and to be honest…moreso online…omg, I can’t believe how many stupid young people exist….too many idealists…but then you just got to adapt and accept their stupidity LOL.

It’s human to become angry but there comes a point and time when you can’t utilize the “I’m young and don’t know any better” excuse anymore XD XD

When you get older you either become even more bitter than you started with or you just mellow out. Being a type A personality I’m always going to be high-strung…according to my doctor. And as a result, my blood pressure will be occasionally high, so that is yet *another* reason why one must keep their temper in check…I’m not getting any younger and healthier so at the very least, I’d at least like to not cut my life span in half =)

Anyhow, I feel like I’m giving a lecture LOL

5 11 2007
El Lobo

Nah not a lecture just advice. Yeah I get what you mean but I have many years till Im in my thirties so Im gonna take advantage of the “Im young and dont know any better” excuse as long as I can. I dont think my moms gonna be to thrilled with me though.
But I do manage to stop myself from getting into too much trouble. Fortunately I know how to surround myself with people who know how to get along with me. Sadly some of the idiots are still able to find me~sigh~

5 11 2007
Windter

OMG Lucky Star style! Love Shizuru’s smile, lol XD And do you know it’s the very first time that I see Natsuki smoking?

28 06 2008
NoriMori

You know, don’t you, that it’s “Mai-HiME” not “Mai Hime”?

I do think that the picture’s freaking awesome though…partly because I love iMac and despise PCs with a passion.
Secondly, it’s adorable. What more can I say?

28 06 2008
Lone Wolf

To NoriMori:

Get over it.

If you REALLY want to get technical…

it’s actually 舞-HiME in Japan

and My-Hime in the US…..having worked for Bandai entertainment I’m fully aware of it.

Plus I moved to another blog so I don’t inhabit this one anymore LOL.

–Lone Wolf

Leave a Reply

