Heh, heh….Shizuru confessed♫….track 9 of the Mai Hime Destiny Drama CD #3

18 04 2008

……she confessed her love for Natsuki to EVERYONE…hahahahahaha!

So my 舞-HiME★DESTINY DRAMA CD # 3 finally came today…actually yesterday but I wasn’t around when it arrived so FedEx held it for another day.

Anyway, here I am at home, working on a couple illustrations for work and I decide that I may just listen to a track or two. So which track did I go for? Track 9 LOL….in the mist of the confrontational build up between Mai and Kanzaki Rei, who is the Gakuencho, Mai ends up calling upon Natsuki and Co. which included Shizuru.

Shizuru’s declaration of love for Natsuki and saving her really shut up the whole entire group of people that were present including the riveting fighting background music that was playing Hahahahaha! Haruka and Nao were not surprised of the news *snickers*. And then fighting resumes again LMAO!!!

Natsuki is shocked but later on ends up protecting her woman as does Shizuru….it’s so cute when Shizuru worriedly yells out, ”なつき危ない!”(“Natsuki watch out!”)….Shizuru gets hit (but not seriously) though Natsuki is still worried, yells out to Shizuru and runs to her aid to assist her…..awwwwwww!

Okay…now I have to listen to the rest of the drama CD LOL! Hopefully after I can finish up these two projects. I also desperately want to listen to the “cake/party” track (#12) where Shizuru is feeding her hahahaha!

Here’s more images of the CD Jacket….the back tray is not too interesting unless you want to see Kanzaki-Gakuencho and Nagi. Didn’t take that many pictures since I’m limited on time right now. I’ll do a proper scan of them perhaps at a later time:

 full spread  front and back jacket cover

Anyway….before I run into even more distractions, I’m back to work. See, this is one of the minor dilemmas when you decide to “work” at home LOL.

By the way….I spoke with our Executive Producer and brought up a particular genre that our company can possibly work on. Right now we’re working on a ‘Hetero’ dating sim but I asked him if we could work on a “Yuri” dating sim after the first initial product.

Since it’s an untapped market (aside from Strawberry Panic) he agreed that we should target that market as well. I mean it’s not really fair that there are YAOI games out there and hardly any Yuri, correct?

Now mind you, when I say “Yuri” I mean “adult” game…so yes this would be a game for 18 and over so it’s directly for PC gamers. However, we WILL be working on a PS2 version of the game as well and if you are not aware of this already, the PS2 console does not cater to Ero games….so in other words, we’d be making a “cleaner” version of each game.

So my question is, if we create this “Yuri” game, would you actually buy this? I brought this up to my excecutive producer in faith that “Girls Love” fans would appreciate this and invest into this. The last thing we need is for only a few people to buy into this and make pirated copies for their friends…..yeah that would definitely put us out of business LOL!

So if you can, please support us when the time comes. ^_^…like I said earlier, we’ll have a “cleaner” version of the game as well for the PS2 “Girls’ Love” genre (sorry in japan the term “Shoujo-ai”) isn’t used in anime/game consumer shops hahaha!)

EDIT: WOW! 50,913 hits since the opening of this blog in September? Whoa…thank you for visiting, everyone! ^_^

ありがとうございました、みんなさん!

–Lone Wolf

Actions

Information

31 responses

19 04 2008
Krubone

Sweet! If only I understood Japanese, I’d buy those drama cds. I can’t help but go “awwwwww” about Shizuru confessing. So the Destiny comic you’re making is following the story line for the cds/books? or no? And about the game, I’d buy it. Probably the PC ver depending on how much space it takes to run, etc.

19 04 2008
ShizNat_No_Yume

Aww man! My dream is to buy all of the ShizNat stuff I can find anywhere. I MUST get my hands on this Drama CD’s! (along with all of the other Mai HiME, Otome, and Destiny stuff XD)

I would definitely support you guys with your Yuri game ^_^ Thank Bob I’m 18 LOL

~Samy

19 04 2008
Leebot

*weeps over inability to speak Japanese* Why must those of us who were born on this side of the Pacific miss out on so much good stuff? They should know that a translation of this would sell rather well, given the appetite over here for another Mai series…

19 04 2008
greatpumpkin81

For such cases it would be nice to have a pc rather than a mac (gha, no! I meant AND a mac..*strokes slowly outdated yet precious powerbook*^_-). Yuri Lone Wolf style animated and interactive; sounds pretty..erm..tempting to me.^^

As for Shizuru and Natsuki: Aww confessions of love between the two always make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Besides they cause a weird hugging impulse…perhaps even slightly pathological…though there`s no one here to hug..*hugs powerpook*. Yes, slightly pathological indeed…^_-

19 04 2008
captaincrunch

From someone who is also struggling to work from home…
No way I would pass up a chance to make a shoujo-ai LW style game!

20 04 2008
Ultraviolet

I was mentally cheering my head off when I heard the confession in the drama cd. It made me feel all blissful and running off to read some NatShiz/Shiznat happy fanfics. I doubt I will ever lose interest in these two girls anyitme soon.

And yes, me being a shoujo-ai fan and a videogamer, I would most definitely buy the yuri game as long as its has a good love story. i hope it works out!

21 04 2008
Leebot

Oh, you might want to check out the recent news from Maki Maki scanlations. It seems someone else is at work translating the next chapter of Destiny already, so you might not have do this yourself. Thanks for the willingness to do so, though. 😉

21 04 2008
kitten320

I want to hear it! I want this drama CD!
I waited so long for Sunrise to do any good ShizNat moments and finally they did it! *_* Hope they will include it in anime! Then I will have more video moments with which to work^^

Big thanks for telling it!

21 04 2008
CeruleanFeng

I’m with all the other Nihongo-challenged (as you so appropriately put it) when I say that I weep – and I weep long and hard. I was lucky with the Mai-HiME Drama CDs that I had found translations of certain tracks, particularly Shizuru’s monolague (can’t quite remember the track #), on Anime Suki, but I’m not sure if the tracks on the Destiny CD will be as readily available.

Ah, those pictures of Shizuru feeding Natsuki bring the phrase “It is delicious cake. You must eat it.” to mind. I got a good chuckle out of it. The cuteness value makes my head want to explode (not sarcasm!). Thanks for the pictures. 🙂

As for the Yuri game, I must ask, would it be strictly smut, or would it have a plot beyond trying to get into someone’s pants (or skirt, in this case)? For the former, I’d say my buying it would be iffy, at best. For the latter, there would be a greater chance of it landing in my disc drive. The topic of a translation is also something I must consider, but the voices needn’t be in English for it to appeal to me. As long as it has English text I can read, I’m happy.

Heh. I suppose that isn’t a very definitive answer, but it’s the best I can give.

21 04 2008
El Lobo

I obviously need to learn japanese. Thats the language all the good stuff comes in.

About this game though, it depends if its a real game or if its just sex. I would love a yuri game but if its all sex I might get too embarrassed to play it. I’m kind of a pansy with stuff like this but depending on the game I’d consider buying it.

22 04 2008
lenatenjou

I need to learn Japanese too >.< This drama cd seems to be amazing!!!!!!!!!! In my country there is nothing about ShizNat T_T, so I really envy You Lone Wolf!!!! Rhanks for the information!!!!

25 04 2008
silent-silhoutte

OMG! XDDD for REAL??? Shizuru really confessed her love for Natsu?! in front of everyone??!!! sooo sweet! >.<
i’m so happy + shocked that i totally screamed out of enthusiasm right here! even my sister is looking at me like i’m growing another head right nw, lol.
but honestly, as sweet as this confession really is, it’s also hilarious with all of their friends reactions, LMAO…
phew, if only they can make something like this about NatShiz more often, then i’ll be in heaven right now…. (-.-)
thanks for sharing this…. with my hectic life recently, it’s frightening how i can missed out something this big! T.T

26 04 2008
Lone Wolf

To Krubone

And about the game, I’d buy it. Probably the PC ver depending on how much space it takes to run, etc.

Ah! I’ll keep that in mind! Thanks for the input! ^^

–Lone Wolf

26 04 2008
Lone Wolf

To ShizNat_No_Yumi

I would definitely support you guys with your Yuri game ^_^ Thank Bob I’m 18 LOL

LOL, yes, I’m glad you’re 18 as well ^_^;;…anyhow thank you for your continued support!.

–Lone Wolf

26 04 2008
Lone Wolf

To greatpumpkin81

For such cases it would be nice to have a pc rather than a mac (gha, no! I meant AND a mac..*strokes slowly outdated yet precious powerbook*^_-).

Yeah I hear ya! I’m a Mac lover myself though for work related reasons I unfortunately have to use a PC T_T.

–Lone Wolf

26 04 2008
Lone Wolf

To Ultraviolet

I was mentally cheering my head off when I heard the confession in the drama cd. It made me feel all blissful and running off to read some NatShiz/Shiznat happy fanfics. I doubt I will ever lose interest in these two girls anyitme soon.

Yeah same here. Actually I had the chance to carefully listen to the track again and it now made more sense when I listened to the previous track. See in the previous track, Shizuru was sorta possessed but Natsuki comes in and practically rescues her from being completely consumed….it was touching hearing Natsuki emotionally yell out her name.

If I can recall another scene where Natsuki was trying to go to Shion’s aid and Shizuru said something along the lines of, “Don’t be so careless to leave yourself out in the open.” …Ugh…hopefully I heard that correctly. I kept hearing “ukatsuni” so I’m hoping I heard it correctly lol.

So yeah…you can basically thank Natsuki for Shizuru’s “Natsuki no ai dosu!” LOL….*smirk*….Natsuki is her knight and shining armor now hahaha!

–Lone Wolf

26 04 2008
Lone Wolf

To Leebot

Oh! Thanks for the heads up! LOL, I attempted 4 pages too…perhaps I can compare notes when they’re done.

Hmmm….I wonder how quickly they’ll do chapter 7? Maybe I can at least try that one depending on how quickly they can get their stuff out. *Shrugs* either way, at least people will start to notice how very “NatShiz” Mai Hime Destiny really is! ^_^

–Lone Wolf

26 04 2008
Lone Wolf

To CeruleanFeng

Ah, those pictures of Shizuru feeding Natsuki bring the phrase “It is delicious cake. You must eat it.” to mind. I got a good chuckle out of it. The cuteness value makes my head want to explode (not sarcasm!). Thanks for the pictures.

Yup….er….I’m tempted to recreate a scene but perhaps later on when I’ve got my top priority stuff completed. ^_^;;

As for the Yuri game, I must ask, would it be strictly smut, or would it have a plot beyond trying to get into someone’s pants (or skirt, in this case)? For the former, I’d say my buying it would be iffy, at best. For the latter, there would be a greater chance of it landing in my disc drive. The topic of a translation is also something I must consider, but the voices needn’t be in English for it to appeal to me. As long as it has English text I can read, I’m happy.

It will be like a typical dating sim. PC games will be smut-induced but the PS2 versions of them will be cleaner. We’ll try to be as story-driven as possible. ^_^;; As for localization, I believe our targets besides Japan are, the US, and some parts of Europe. I’ll have to ask our producer which countries in Europe but there will indeed be an english version.

Thanks!

–Lone Wolf

26 04 2008
Lone Wolf

To El Lobo

About this game though, it depends if its a real game or if its just sex. I would love a yuri game but if its all sex I might get too embarrassed to play it. I’m kind of a pansy with stuff like this but depending on the game I’d consider buying it.

Ah I see…you’ll probably be more comfortable with the console version of the games which we plan to do. So if you still have your PS2, that’s what it will be heading to. Not sure if we plan to a version for Microsoft’s console but I’ll ask.

–Lone Wolf

26 04 2008
Lone Wolf

To lenatenjou

This drama cd seems to be amazing!!!!!!!!!!

Oh it’s very amazing. ^_^ I feel like illustrating some scenes but I have too much on my plate with my other doujins. One day I shall finish OSOM hahahaha!

Thanks for visiting!

–Lone Wolf

26 04 2008
Lone Wolf

To silent-silhoutte

OMG! XDDD for REAL??? Shizuru really confessed her love for Natsu?! in front of everyone??!!! sooo sweet! >.<
i’m so happy + shocked that i totally screamed out of enthusiasm right here! even my sister is looking at me like i’m growing another head right nw, lol.

Well, it was more or less like confessing. (See my response to Ultraviolet) In a nutshell, It had to do with Shizuru being consumed then Natsuki swoops in to save her. I was like, “GO NATSUKI!!!”

At least we could also relish in the fact that Natsuki’s feelings are mutual as it was displayed in her act of unconditial love in saving her. ^_^

–Lone Wolf

26 04 2008
Lone Wolf

To Kitten320

Hope they will include it in anime! Then I will have more video moments with which to work^^

It doesn’t appear that they are making it into an anime but you never know what’s in store in the future.

I remember reading Shindou Naomi’s response regarding doing a drama CD for Mai Hime Destiny and she mentioned something along the lines where she felt odd not being able to see her character while she provided the voice.

Hmmm….maybe I should post up some of the interview with her and Chiba Saeko who respectively provides the voice for “Natsuki.” Their responses were interesting.

–Lone Wolf

27 04 2008
Kieli

GAH! Why is everything for PS2 and Xbox and we PSP gamers get hosed? *pout* I’d buy yuri games in a heartbeat if I could find any for PSP. -_-

28 04 2008
kitten320

Reply to Lone Wolf

Well I’m not really sure, but I heard that they were thinking about doing anime after they finish S.ifr series… that’s what I heard, but I think you should know better, after all you work with them^^ But I really hope that they will^^

Yeh I can imagine it,I think I would feel weird too XD

It would be nice if you could, I never had chance to read interwies with them^^

29 04 2008
kossa

Well I will probably buy that game. Probably if I have some free time for gaming…. or maybe for collection. I just hope it will be available in english since I can’t speak japanese T.T

4 05 2008
calina

Please continue to post your stuff…I think I’m addicted to those drawings:))…so please,any story is good as long as the work is yours! Thanks!

4 05 2008
calina

Ah and I don’t know exactly what a yuri game supposed to figure,but some vids of it,some pics,or maybe a trial or demo or something like that would convince me of it’s quality:)

4 05 2008
calina

you’re a very giften person!

6 05 2008
BlueZodiac

WOW!!! It’s great to know that Shizuru confessed to Natsuki! I am so happy! ^_^
I hope there would be more from the couple.
Unfortunately, I can’t listen to the Mai-HiME Destiny Drama CD because I can’t afford it (due to currency and location matters).
Plus I don’t know how to understand Japanese language just yet…
I hope you will be able to provide translations in almost all the tracks from the Drama CD.
I would truly appreciate it for I, who have the Japanese language deficiency, is totally helpless regarding this matter…
I hope that they will turn Mai-HiME Destiny into an anime someday.
I wanna see more ShizNat stuff…
They are my latest favorite yuri couple.

11 05 2008
BlueZodiac

By the way I have already heard the track you’re referring to us here.
I got it the 1st to 4th MHD volumes from a spanish site. (They are so considerate and I thank them for those)…
It was sooo nice. (Especially the ShizNat thing.)
Too bad I can’t understand Japanese to enjoy the Drama to the fullest…
I would really want Sunrise to turn this radio drama into visually prepared anime…
I am sure a lot of fans would want that too. (Maybe except for a few who gave up from expecting a good “Mai” series from the company and didn’t enjoy those shows too)…
LoneWolf I hope you won’t mind if you would have spare time, you’d translating all the tracks from the MHD DCD…
But I am not forcing you. That all depends on you anyway.
But really, I wanna understand the story aside from just ShizNat stuff.
But I wanna ask if that Drama CD is a sequel of the novel or merely just extracting story from the novel?
I am totally interested of this Mai-HiME thing…

29 06 2008
X

Man, if only I could read Japanese, I would never let the drama cd slip from my dirty little paws.

Leave a Reply

